... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Covered Market: Cardews & People (!)

More bustling in large ("L").

Many of you have expressed concern at how empty the market looks in my images; that is partly because I prefer to visit it at quiet times, and partly because I tend to wait for people to be out of frame... The market is rarely super-busy (although it can be, particularly at lunchtimes and throughout Saturday), but it looks exaggeratedly deserted in my images.

Anyway, here is a picture of a group of tourists passing my favourite shop in the market (Cardews & Co.: purveyors of tea and coffee...).

I took a range of photos, so have uploaded some others to Flickr (right from here). I included at least one person in each of them...
The Garden 1 & 2 (florist)
Jemini and Sofi De France (florist and cafe)
Lindsey & Son and Bonners (butcher and greengrocer)
David John 1 & 2 (butcher)
Cardews & Co. (darker)

p.s. Thank you very much for sending yesterday's (über-bright) bee to the spotlight; that was a wonderful surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.