HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Summer!

Yesterday evening we went to one of the beaches near by and I threw away my "winter fur coat" (when we go swimming in the natural water first time after winter). Water was quite warm so I went again today for a little longer.

I've been washing rugs and floors, so I really deserved some cooling and relaxing in the water.

Warm weather will continue the following week. My husband will take my car (because his is still at the repair shop), so if I want to go swimming I need to cycle there. We'll see if I'm up to it. It will be nearing 30°C all week long. At least the nights are colder, so sleeping with window open (with mosquito net) cools the bedroom down nicely.

Still have 4 more rugs to wash. 2 are back in the house cleaned. 3 drying outside. It's perfect time to do all this as they dry up so fast. Never the less I'll be happy when this project is done. It's hard work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.