HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Gulls

spotted on my way to the grocery store.

Another very hot and sunny day. Which I spent continuing my cleaning spree. 

I did have a swim later today. There's a campfire area on the beach. Due to the very dry and hot weather, all fire is forbidden. When I came from the lake I saw the campfire area smouldering. There was a father with his son at the beach. He had a soda bottle in his car, so we used that to stop the smouldering (it was smoking). I stayed a while to see that the fire really stopped. The little boy made a game for him to carry water into the fireplace when I left. I hope all is good over there now.

The dad told me that there had been some foreigners barbecuing who might not understand that it's not okay to make fire at the moment. I guess he didn't feel comfortable going to talk to them as it was a big group. I understand that. I didn't see the group so I can't judge. I hope I'd be able to talk to people, but on that lonely beach alone, and being a woman and not a man, I just don't know if I could either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.