As seen by me...

By GrantR

Finally, a decent shot of the Castle!

I've been trying to do this one for ages and today I got one I was happy with. I was right at the top of Salisbury Crags when I took this one. Full 200mm zoom with the D70 and the Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 EX HSM. This is a quality zoom lens, i've taken thousands upon thousands of shots with this, mainly motorsport and it's quality never fails to amaze me.

It's been a good weekend with the HDR from this location. I've been up there 4 times this week slowly refining what i'm doing, really need to do something new now! Only so many times you can photograph Edinburgh from above and my legs with thank me for not going up there again!

Stack more on the Flickr account if your interested, link in the profile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.