Scent & humming

I have had a special day today. This was the very last day in the job I have done since 2008, or earlier, even... I am so reliefed as I can continue under the same title, but the quiddity of the job changes now quite a lot - and actually today I have made almost all day only the new tasks. I have to admit that I am so happy and almost relaxed as thinking of future!

And this has been so absolutely unbelieveable spring: I can remember few this kind of a years from my youth, as the weather was this warm already in May. Actually we have had today the warmest day ever in history in Lappland / northern Finland as there was about 30,5c warm in Kilpisjärvi town.

In the evening we drove to the familiar rental cottage area, had sauna (100c), went swimming (19c) after quite a warm day (26c). I tried fishing too, but not a single fish did want to have an appointment with me.

Under the apple tree you can enjoy the scent of the flowers and hear humming of the honeybees. This is a huge apple tree of the rental cottage area. So here is the blip for today.

Thanks for your kind stars and comments for the emergency blip yesterday: a humble try for a selfportrait behind the camera...

Have a nice weekend, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.