sailsetting

I haven't been feeling super hot today: I woke up with a bad sore throat for no apparent reason. Well, I was out in "the public" last night, around many people--surely picked up something from "out there." Have I no immune system?

Looking back, I seemed to have taken more film shots than digital last night for the art show/concert/taco-eating. And this reminded me I might be getting together with Jeff this weekend to work on his 120 negative scanner. But, in the meantime, I produced this image, using this quite crude method; pulling from my latest batch of developed 120 film. The gray shadows (especially on the side of that whale there) are from the pulp and grains in the white paper I draped over Leah's inverted drafting lamp. Not a bad effect but the negative looks sharp, so it will be interesting to see how the picture turns out using more precise methods.

So, these are two disparate and endlessly intriguing vehicles outside T and F's place. I forgot this particular roll was black and white. That car, if I'm remembering accurately, which I'm probably not, is a nice cream color--not white, but something else entirely.

Tangential: the finches are back on the window sill, they look smaller and they sing. One has a redhead like melted Crayolas.

EDIT: Rachael's view of my show last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.