sp33dway

By sp33dway

Cash box

This is the new cash point on upper bridge street in Chester, an adapted Telephone Box. Pretty nifty huh.

I went out with some friends of the clienty sort tonight, and hooked up with Jules, my good friend of old. I left early in favour of bed, but ended up chatting to a guy called Kev for well over an hour whilst on my way for a taxi. He's been homeless for about 5 years, on the bottle for ten. Whatever his real story, no matter how many mornings he's woken up frozen to the bone, he still showed some faith in human kindness. He's trying his best by the sounds of it, and although I'm not naive enough to think that everything he told me was gospel, when people can't cope for whatever reason it can be so easy to slip into a life they never intended to live. For some people some things must just seem far too big to climb back up and over again, hey.

Quite humbling when you consider that within minutes I was VERY aware of how many complete and utter nobs Kev has to put up with invading his existence every Friday night. Shocking. One thing I learnt is to actually SAY something to someone on the streets when giving them any pocket change in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.