Everyday Life

By Julez

Small Dusty Wave

This was flying around our bathroom as I got ready for bed last night (Post midnight, hence I can Blip it today!) It is not the best shot of one you will ever see - it didn't settle for long and whenever it did it was on the ceiling, meaning I had to tip my neck at an odd angle to try to get the shot. I could not put the camera too close for fear of disturbing it so had to zoom more than I would have liked.

Today I've done more Pilates, housework including bins and a bit of admin for my Dad (Or Dadmin as I call it!) Because we have less rubbish now there are only two of us in the house we only put the bins out once a fortnight. We really must empty the inside recycling box more often though - it was such hard work as it was piled high and I broke a wine bottle in the yard. I had to clean it up thoroughly as cats go out there!

Talking of cats, Minstrel was in my bad books - whilst trying to help himself to my lunch he walked across my laptop in a way that disabled the touch-pad. I wasted a good 20 minutes fixing that!

Time to walk up to the hospital now to visit my Dad again. It is much cooler today and looks like rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.