Everyday Life

By Julez

Cross With Pride!

This morning I felt really sluggish and unmotivated - didn't want to do anything! I made myself do what needed doing but I feel like I'm moving through treacle! Maybe it is this muggy weather! 

The sun has hidden away most of the day but its heat is still almost tangible. The sky is threatening rain as I type and Brian just this second arrived home and said that it is trying to actually produce some. Hopefully there will be enough to freshen the air.

Once again this afternoon I visited the hospital to see my Dad. He's doing OK. Not impressed that they have foisted one of the dreaded air mattresses on him again though. And his hand is causing him pain again... He says that is due to a nurse grabbing it in the process of taking his blood pressure. Oh, and his watch has now gone missing... 

But he did seem more chatty and with it today at least. 

My photo was taken at the hospital. The crossing near the main entrance has been painted for Pride Month - I think it looks really good!

Before going to the hospital I prepared stuffed pepper for my tea so it just needs cooking now!

Sorry for sending anyone reading this to sleep - not the most riveting of Blips I know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.