Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Evening sun

The raspberries are still few and far between which makes them even more of a treat, I wonder how long they'll crop this year. A couple of years ago I was still picking right into December. I rather liked this one glowing in the evening din at 8pm.
This morning I headed out of town into East Lothian to try to dodge the rain. I made it to Haddington where I had an enjoyable wander. I was disappointed that Falco was shut again as I'd planned on having lunch there. I didn't make it that little bit further to East Fortune, sorry Nadine!
Heading back into town I decided to stop at Luca's and treat myself to a non-nutty sundae to erase the disappointment, (see blip of the 29th May), in the one I had just after my dental op. I went with hot chocolate fudge sauce and banana with vanilla and chocolate ice cream, a good choice and quite delicious. I'm not sure how healthy a lunch it was, but at least there was a banana in there, somewhere under the whipped cream!!
Colin got back around 7.00pm so just to complete the set of healthy eating we shared a fish supper which he picked up on his way past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.