Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Cracking open

A morning of zoom calls and a bit of laundry then I stirred myself to carry the bike downstairs and cycled over to the bike shop. We need to be able to get the battery out easily so I can park the bike somewhere more convenient and bring the battery up to charge it.
Have to book it in for Friday-very frustrating now I’ve finally gone there that I have to wait, but hey ho, at least it’s in train now. Decided to carry on along the canal toe path for a bit of a bike ride given it was sunny and enjoyed it. Such a lovely bike to ride I just wish it was easier to store and access.
Home and managed to put it into my basement store, so only one flight rather than two, then had a bit of a chill and a cup of tea before nipping to the shop for some food things (and got a Paul Smith blouse in a charity shop as well as some new Cath Kidston travel accessories for A) and got caught in another shower of rain…grr!
Lasagne and salad for supper whilst I wrote a To Do list then a lazy evening, wondering if I might be coming down with a bit of a cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.