Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Boring

My only photo today, letting A know I’d (finally, on 3rd attempt) had the new meter fitted…very boring! It’s no real improvement to all the horrible wires around it either. Still, before the call saying engineers were 10 minutes away which got me out of bed sharpish I’d found another Premium bond win…my biggest yet and the 7th month in a row!
Some admin and correspondence in the morning, and some ironing when the electricity came back on, then I set off to walk over to meet JB. Barely out of the house 5 minutes and the heavens opened. Although my coat was good cover I still had to hop onto a bus to avoid the deluge!
Good chat with J then had some browsing time around the St James’ centre looking for inspiration for A’s birthday.
Home in more rain, then supper and chilled out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.