A DAY WITHOUT RAIN IS

a day without drops! A slight change of weather we welcomed. Again for the first time we sat outside in the sun drinking coffee and inhaling the fresh air.
I did some little tasks in the garden. We visited the exhibition on the anniversary of the tower called Hugenottenturm. There was another exhibition in the same building on the resistence of French persons and the fled (already before the war started) Germans in Second War France. In the Cevennes and elsewhere.
My little walk in search off a picture gave me the hilarious look (my interpretation) of the many flies upon a wild rose flower.
The birds are flying wildly around and still I miss several like the jays and the blue tits.

My haiku:

Fine with me I think
Wondering what exactly
I mean by that spell

And the proverb:

De tijd is een listig en onverzadelijk roover.

Translation:

Time is a cunning and insatiable robber.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.