MY NEW FOUND PARADISE

is a paradise to me but for the egyptian geese family less so.
I went back there this morning after having done a. working on books b. painting another kitchen trolley. Why have two trolleys? Well one was left by the former owners, now I painted it punk too and I like it a lot.
Then I went to my new found paradise, the Heempark is closed anyway on mondays. The babies geese were very well tucked up under Mother's feathers but how many were already missing?
The sun shone brightly, a bit too bright perhaps, but I slowly walked the tiny path, if you can call it that, and took notice of all what I could see, how tiny it would be.
After some time I turned back and through the Ockenburg park I headed home.
At the traffic lights I had to wait and in the central reservation of the busy road I immediately saw the butterfly. No wonder, because she has such lovely red in her wings.
She was a bit nervous and so was I. She danced and I danced with her, but in the end I had pictures and she left me.
At that time I reckoned that I could come back there (butterflies have familiar routes they follow) because of the light, but it turned out that this was not necessary.

My haiku:

One deep breath I take
To take it all in seeing
Summer's time splendour

And the proverb:

Hij/Zij is niet waard, dat hij/zij met een vroom man/vrouw uit dezelfde kan drinkt.

Translation: He/She is not worthy to drink with a pious man/woman from the same jug,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.