SO WINDY

this morning of our travel day started.
Waiting for the Lightrail to the station, I saw the Nile goose family, and took
one or two photos. What else could I find on this grey, windy day, going from train to train etc.
We were so lucky that all the connections worked for us.
Arriving at home at last, we were a bit surprised that there awaited us not only a blue sky, but also warm air.
So we drank tea on the balcony and had even our meal outside.
I walked in the garden, to see how everything was doing. Had there been rain, or had it been too dry?

My haiku:

We learn by imitation
We humans and animals
So lucky us!

And the proverb:

I have a good bow, but it is in the castle.

1641  Fergusson.

Spoken to them who say that they have a thing very proper for the business, but it is not at hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.