AN OVERCAST DAY

gives sometimes a better opportunity to take pictures. My experience.
Mischa came at coffee time and worked on her short story.
At noon I walked towards the sea. Where I had spotted the cinnabar moth I expected I hoped for some other creatures more or less hidden between the wild grasses and flowers. Not yet the aerea has been mowned but I expect it will be done soon.
At the little park just before Kijkduin I walked around, a lot of poppies andwild flowers that grow in the dunes, all visited by bees and one butterfly that hastened to dance away when I came near and disappeared.
At the dunes just before the path down the beach I saw the caterpillars, a lot of one kind and I started to kneel and focus on them.
But a bit further I found a big one eating of the yellow flower, and from all directions I took my pictures of this majestic creature.
The afternoon Mischa and I sat at the balcony, reading what she had edited.

My haiku:

Imperturbably
She did what she had to do
Tasting yellow flowers

And the proverb:

Pen and inkt laten zich schrijven.

Translation: Pen and ink let themselves write.

Meaning: When you have pen and ink you can start writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.