2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Waiting for the gate

Early start in order to get to Heathrow in time for my flight to Denver. I have to change planes in Minneapolis so it is going to be a long day.

The journey was fine. I was worried about the short gap between flights given that I'd have to do US immigration when I first arrived. The queues were much, much shorter than in Washington in April (it took over 2 hrs to get admitted) and I think it helped that I'd been recently as the stern border control officer only did one set of fingerprints and did not take my photo again.

Arrived in Denver at around 6.30 and sorted out a shared shuttle minibus to my hotel. I was the last one to be dropped off and was thoroughly disorientated by then. Arrived at the hotel to find the manager having a stand up row with some of the customers after he'd accused them of smoking in their rooms and tried to fine them $250. The argument carried on for ages with the manager going outside to continue berating the customers who were smoking outside. The hotel was 'interesting'. Looked like the clock had stopped sometime in 1979. I was too tired to find somewhere to eat and so unpacked, crashed into bed and was asleep fairly soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.