2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Denver City Park

After a noisy night in the hotel (punctuated by someone shouting 'oh my god, it is 3.27 am' as they barged into the room next door), I met my colleague in the lobby ready for a day at the conference. He had booked our hotel and thought it was hilarious that I'd already spent a night in a hotel that his taxi driver had told him to avoid! We took the hotel shuttle back into the centre and then had a bagel in the place I sussed out yesterday.

Busy day at the conference talking to scientists about the journal and telling them about our other products. Luckily, this exhibition closes at 4 pm every day so we had a bit of the evening to ourselves. I walked with O back to the hotel and then we walked back to the City Park where I'd seen the pelicans and cormornants yesterday. It is also a good place to see the mountains that surround Denver.

We walked around the park and then back to center to get something to eat. After yesterday's day of walking, an additional 3 hrs walking today meant that I was very tired. We had a nice meal on the 16th Street Mall and sat outside and watched the world go by.

The trek back to the hotel was nicer with a companion. Was pleased to get to bed after a long day and struggles with time differences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.