2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Hotel Foyer

This is the foyer of my eccentric hotel taken as I waited to leave to go to the conference for the last time.

Had a full morning at the conference and then waited outside in the sun for my shuttle bus back to the airport. When I finally managed to check in, I was told that my plane was delayed by 50 minutes and that I might not make my connecting flight. Had a meal at the airport as I'd not managed a lunch break and then lurked around the gate waiting for boarding.

I was ready to get off the plane as soon as we landed, but being at the back, it seemed to take ages to get off. I ran to the gate for the next connection and could hear them announcing the last call. I just made it and was very relieved to sit down and get comfortable in my window seat ready for the long journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.