Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Up close and personal!

Phew. I was ready for bed tonight!
Church this morning, then I met Ali at Craigie on our way to to return a borrowed playpen to its owners in Dunfermline. I don't know what Josie is going to say when she arrives and finds it gone. It's been a very convenient toy repository in our living room and she's enjoyed going in and out and opening the door now she is able! We had lunch in the retail park while we were in Fife.
Next we drove back to Craigie Farm to pick up her car and buy some more soft fruit. The cherries are in!
My blip is one of the pair of Highland calves at the farm. Very friendly and curious in the way calves can be.
The joys of blip, last week I mentioned my 1970's dinner set, Denby Troubadour. That same day, blipper Flumgummery said she'd seen some in a shop in Thirsk. One of the items was a serving/lasagne dish, did I want it. The upshot was she went back the next day, picked up the dish for a bargain price and brought it back to Edinburgh.
I met up with Mr&Mrs Flum over coffee at Craigie and we made the exchange. (extra) I was delighted as the serving dishes seem to be not so easy to pick up second hand! I wasn't as organised as F though and forgot to take a picture so my extra is of the dish and the blackcurrant jelly which I finally got around to finishing off when I got home. Yum!
I watched another India programme tonight, Joanna Lumley on the spice trail. Very similar places to the Bettany Hughes we watched the other night. I preferred Joanna's way of interacting with the people though.
A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.