Teasel

By Teasel

Angel

I overslept this morning, which is never a good feeling.  Unknown to me, TT was going in later than normal today.  I normally get up just after him, but today, he didn’t get up at his usual time.  It wasn’t a total disaster, as I made the next bus and was still in to the office in reasonable time.  However, not the best start to the day.
 
Work was busy, and there were quite a few colleagues in again.  I fitted in a quick visit to the shops at lunchtime and brought back some cakes to the office, as it is my birthday. 
 
The three of us were going out for tea tonight.  I messaged BB to make sure he was ion the bus into Edinburgh.  He wasn’t.  He had fallen asleep!!!!  He got the next one instead.  I met him off the bus, while TT waited at the restaurant on us.  We were a little late.  We went to Viva Mexico which we haven’t been there for a very long time.  We all enjoyed our meal, and I enjoyed a margarita.  It’s a “school night” so I only had one!
 
The rain came on as we were walking to the bus stop.  I didn’t have an umbrella or a coat, but TT’s umbrella kept us dry-ish.  The rain had gone off by the time we got home.  Once home, I opened my cards and presents.  There was no cake though!!
 
This angel was in the restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.