Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Looking up

I met up with my friend M today. She's over from New Zealand for a couple of weeks. We meet over years ago when she came to teach at the Blind School on her sabbatical and have been friends ever since.
Today we went to Culross as I thought it would appeal, and I was right. Here she is looking in a mirror to see the detail in the painted ceilings, without having to crane to look upwards. We had a great visit and as the extra shows, the gardens are looking great too. I haven't shown the magnificent crops of red currants, apples and quinces. What is there, is, top left moving clockwise, the palace from the north, a bee on a teasel, grapes, hollyhocks, the most woefully clove scented carnations and, in the centre, flowers of a myrtle bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.