The second half of life..

By twigs

Sundown after the robbery!

A nice ride this morning with M & J, though the wind was absolutely nuts!  Easier for J & I heading into the wind on e-bikes......not so easy for M on a regular bike.  Still, with a bit of teamwork and a slower speed we made it to Brightwater where we enjoyed drinks and date scones before being blown back home again in about half the time!

Popped up to the farm to get some milk late in the day......no money on my token so went to supermarket to get some cash out.  Back to farm to load cash onto token - machine #1 refused to take the note, machine #2 took the note then proceeded to make weird noises as it tried to load the value onto my token.  After about 2 minutes it choked, spluttered and stopped.  No money loaded onto token, no cash returned from machine.....robbery!!  A lovely man who was there at the same time and witnessed the robbery offered to 'buy' me some milk using his token so I could at least have my coffee tomorrow morning.  What a lovely gesture :D  A wonderful example of paying it forward.  By the time I left, the sun had left too but in doing so, created this beautiful, inky sky too lovely to ignore.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.