Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Friday — Lace & Paint

I saw the dark painted dresser several days ago on a girlfriend’s page and absolutely fell in like with it. I showed it to Mr. Fun, and he liked it too. We both wanted to copy it.

So the next step in liking this was to look for lace, so I did that by visiting several thrift stores and purchasing several lace garments and some lace curtains so I could experiment.

Actually the one who wanted to experiment was Mr. Fun. I was in procrastination mode and he couldn’t wait to get his hands on the can of spray paint. With a can of spray paint, he could stay busy all day and he’d have a blast. I had no guarantees the experiment would not be a disaster, so I was going to think about it for three months.

He wasn’t sure how to lay the lace on the drawer; together we solved the dilemma, and then he was off to enjoy the wonderment of putting pressure on the nozzle of the can of spray paint.

I think we were both surprised and definitely delighted with the result. I thought the seashell themed material was perfect for my bedroom dresser in our little Coast house.

From Cayucos
on California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.