Another Day

By BlackTulip

Here we go again

Late yesterday afternoon I walked down to the postbox to send a card to my great nephew for his birthday.  This morning we drove down the avenue and to my horror the postbox was missing.  Cut off half way down and STOLEN.  Unbelieveable.

One other person on our "exclusive development" also missed it, but the postman hadn't noticed that it had gone when I reported it to him this lunchtime. 

I did check on the web to see whether thefts were occurring locally, and it seems that Cambridgeshire has suffered several thefts.  Looks like we're now being added to the thieves list.

On the bright side, if it is replaced, it'll be CR III.

A trip over the back and I soon spotted these two Brown Argus butterflies having a canoodle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.