ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Blank canvas

There is an enduring beauty to Shandwick Beach that I really cannot resist photographing. This was especially the case this morning, when we arrived for an 8am swim which was also LJ's 200th swim (that is to say, she has swum each day so far this year, and will continue up to the 365th day). We were rather few in number, as for most people the 8am meet conflicted with work obligations, but one pixie had been on the beach rather early (I have my suspicions as to who it was) and had prepared a little surprise in the sand for LJ. I was also equipped with a present and a card from "the tribe" to give LJ. There's a little collage of key aspects, mainly photos taken by Mr A, in the extras. I could easily add all of the photos separately, but I'm in danger of running out of extras.

It was a delightful "swim", floating around with LJ and M, chilling out and chatting.

The level of relaxation achieved might have contributed to the fact that I had a little sleep on the sofa this afternoon, when I found my eyelids drooping whilst I was trying to read something and figure it out. I felt much better afterwards, although it took a while for me to perk up properly.

After finishing work, I headed up to the yoga class at the local leisure centre, and met up there with LU, who gave me a lift back at the end. That was excellent, as it was a fortnight ago. I hope to be able to make most Wednesdays this summer.

Back here in the best sunshine we've had for a while. It's been almost completely dry today. What a relief! Sunshine and dry weather does lift the mood. I will need to watch out to make sure my new plants do not get dry. We might need to get the hose out tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.