carliewired

By carliewired

96 F/ 36 C

We have another 
day with a heat warning and
a vestige of smoke

~carliewired

I was out the door and heading for Vantage Point just after 5. We have another hot day coming up, but temperatures should moderate as we get into the weekend. 

There's just enough wildfire smoke in the air to colour the sunrise. I stood by the river to catch the reflections. The sun is coming up further north than my mountains. I waited for it to appear over the local hills, then headed for home. 

I'm meeting my daughter for breakfast at 8. It's her birthday. She's driving to Kelowna today and will be tied up in meetings for the weekend. This is my chance to wish her a happy birthday before she leaves. 

I will run a couple of errands once breakfast is done. Then, I'll be in for the rest of the day hiding from the heat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.