Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Push-me Pull-you

I'd read that collared doves normally lay two eggs at a time, but until today I couldn't confirm there were two chicks in the nest.  Although twigs do get in the way, you can definitely see two eyes at either end  of the fluffy bodies in the nest.  The feathers seem to be forming so I wonder how long it will be until the young fledge.

It was a golfing day, starting at 4 pm.  Unfortunately so did the rain and by the time we finished I was wet and cold, despite my efforts to stay dry.  

I did get a call from the hospital just before the game started, a three monthly consultation with the oncology department relating to my prostate cancer.  After a few questions I was told that the blood test on Monday had returned a PSA result of undetectable, so that was good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.