The second half of life..

By twigs

Nelson Haven Panorama

Another visit to the optometrist today just to check on my bung eye.  No change which is good news in some ways but not such good news in other ways.  He says the breakdown cycle could take up to 2 years so there's not much sense in getting new glasses whist the eye is going through this breakdown phase.  Frustrating!  Some change to show things had got worse would suggest things were progressing as expected, but no change....?  It feels like it's prolonging the frustration.  Still, so long as P is right, nature will take its course and I should regain my normal sight once the process has completed.

Whilst I was in town I drove along to the Boulder Bank but nothing really happening.  On the drive back though I noticed how flat calm the Haven was.  An ideal opportunity to take a series of images and merge them together as a pano to test the powers of the new PC beast.  This is only  a section of the full pano I did.  Wow!  17 x 30mpx images aligned and stitched in seconds....a minute at the most.  My old computer would have frozen under the weight of such a task.  Even stitching half a dozen images would have taken 10 times longer.  Fair to say I'm loving the new beast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.