secret garden

By freespiral

Thyme2Eat!

A useful sort of day - office work, packaging despatching and then we decided to go and see Barbie. It was packed and I was interested to see such an eclectic audience and quite a few groups of lads amongst the little girls, teenagers, family groups and more mature couples. We both much enjoyed it and had a giggle but also thought it quite emotional and hard hitting in places. I loved my Barbies and this brought back many memories - that packaging and the plastic handcuffs, the roller skates, the hair that always got tangled and endlessly getting her do the splits.  I reckon I had a few weird Barbies too and an air hostess Barbie and one that had pink pedal pushers and a shirt that tied under the bosoms. Talking of which I don't remember the inflatable bosom Barbie - or Alan, must Google. 
We thought about having a pizza but the Brick Oven  was closed but on the way home the gods were looking down at us for Thyme2Eat was parked outside Ross' pub in Durrus and we gratefully stopped. Chips and a large glass of something refreshing for me, and a chicken burger for himself. Al fresco. irishshopfrontsPerfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.