twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Finally, a day doing the day job. Shame it was not ideal weather for it. 

I cycled about North Edinburgh in the mizzle; mostly avoiding a proper soaking. Some people were more pleased to see me than others. From Granton to Pilrig, Stockbridge, West End and Murrayfield; before more mundane stuff in Dalry, Tollcross and finally the Grange. Chirstian evangelist puritans notwithstanding. 

Donning some dry clothes, I then met the Spanish s-i-l for a cuppa at their flat; swapping the drill for an air mattress. Seems a fair exchange. She's off tomorrow back to thiry degrees, not thirteen. I know which she'd prefer. Said that she leaves for work, in the car, into the office, back in the car and into the house. It's too hot to be outside or do anything. Not even a fortnight in soggy Scotland has made her pine for Spain.

That done, I reconvened with Her and hound for a trip to Bonnyrigg - She had an MRI whilst I amused the dog. 

A 29 home; and a tasty pasta dinner was served up before I took the dog home with me to allow Her to set about painting in the morning.

Festival publicity shots were being taken outside Her's; they seemed to be an acrobatic troupe of some description.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.