Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

photobombed by lavender

Wow I slept well last night, 8.00-1200 midnight then 1.30-8.30, can't really complain about that!
Ally and Josie came round after parkrun this morning, Josie went for a late morning nap while she was here. They were out to a bbq this afternoon so that saved her missing out.
When she awoke, Katy and the big cousins were here. I don't know which of the girls was most excited! Did you know that 'Isobel' and 'Elephant' sound the same or at least in Josie speak. Isobel found that quite hilarious.
I made a quick batch of peanut butter cookies when I heard the girls were on their way, they were very well received.
After Ali and Josie had left the girls and I settled down to an online shopping session, I had said I would treat them to new schoolbags. Isobel chose a Smiggle one -the must have for her age apparently. We got a sale one which came with free lunch bag, sandwich box, water bottle and pencil case. She was very pleased with her choice. Eilidh's brand of choice for a P6 was Hype, again she chose one with an offer - in her case a free pencil case and toning fluffy pompom! Both girls were very excited, I can't believe Eilidh is going into P6, she'll be in double figures soon.
After they left I popped into the garden to pick some beans and spotted my fuchsia glowing in the sunshine. I love them, both for their bizarre shapes and also for their completely un-natural looking colour combinations.
We had duck for dinner tonight. I made an orange and cherry sauce to go with it with the remainder of my Craigies cherries. Quite delicious. If only I can recreate the recipe I will make it again.
Have a good Sunday everyone. I can't believe there is only one week of school holiday let. I'm so glad that that doesn't have the knell of doom it had when I was still working. Not that I didn't love my job, it was just that it meant that everything was about to be full on once again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.