carliewired

By carliewired

96 F/ 36 C

A sunny morning
with a little haze about.
It's feet up today!

~carliewired

I really overdid it yesterday running errands in the hot afternoon. Today, my feet do not want to go anywhere. But, a blipper has to do what a blipper has to do, so I headed to Mission Flats at 7:30.

My first delight was a lovely doe that trotted across the road in front of me. She went down below the road to a small meadow beside the river. I  coasted to a stop and got out with my camera. She was munching away and ignoring me completely. I whistled to her to get her attention. When her head came up, I got my shots. 

I drove on down the road watching for eagles. As soon as I spotted one, I pulled the car over to the shoulder. Out of the corner of my eye I caught movement in the brush beside the river. A man's head popped up and he took a drink out of a bottle he was carrying. I drove on quickly! 

Further down the road I could get a shot of a perched eagle from my side window. I am always surprised to see other birds hanging around where the eagle sits. I hear them making noise while the eagle is quiet and focused on the river. I don't understand the interaction. 

I drove as far as the junction where the road crosses the tracks, then got out to take my panorama of the Thompson River. I could see from the delta to the airport. 

I turned for the downtown to pick up some breakfast, then was home again for the 8:30 news.

It will be feet up today as much as possible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.