carliewired

By carliewired

90 F/ 32 C

A cooler, grey  day
is forecast....maybe some rain
and thunder showers

~carliewired

I was up before 5 and doing some sewing. I was not in a hurry to leave the house as it looked like we could get some rain, which would determine my jaunt. 

At 10 to 7 I decided to make it a fast walk around Gaglardi Park beside St. Andrew's on the Square. The summer flowers are holding their own even in our hot weather. I didn't have to share the park with anyone this morning. I did find some discarded items of clothing strewn about. It was very quiet in the downtown. This is the end of our long weekend. I got my photos with the minimum of footwork, then headed off towards home. 

I'm home puttering with my feet up. I'll keep it a quiet day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.