secret garden

By freespiral

A ravishment of wildflowers

Oh dear, it's all gone  a bit pear-shaped. Himself took another Covid test this morning, and yes, positive. He is confined to upstairs and I had to look out my masks. It will be miraculous if I don't get it could all that well visiting/ water count and tricky as I have the talk on Saturday, but nothing is unsurmountable or not open to rearranging. He has managed a small omelette and is plugged into a podcast about the theft of a sile na gig in Fethard. Sounds interesting!

The weather has also turned shite quite frankly. 15C and lashing. I did a short walk between rain to a mini island as the tide was out - there was a ravishment of wild flowers. I think the vibrant yellow flowers are hawkbit, the white ones mayweed with a background of montbretia. Or they could be something else altogether! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.