The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter & wobbles

Big thanks to everyone who dropped in to acknowledge my blip day yesterday.  What a lovely bunch you all are.........you're the reason I love to stay here :D  Thank you all.

Another frosty morning and, as I had an 8.30 appointment in town I was up early enough to be able to spend some time the frost at close quarters.  I really wanted to capture a few tiny, frozen dew drops but that seemed a step too far.

Appointment was good which is more than can be said for various locations up and down my spine.  I put it down to having spent a lot of years on the  planet!

Later in the day, as I sat in the warmth of my wee office, the earth shook.  Quite a noticeable wee wobble which seemed to rattle for quite a few seconds.  5.6 apparently, and thankfully, 170kms deep. The house groaned and twitched a bit and a few things rattled but no harm done.  Whew!

Thoughts and aroha going out today for those whose live have been devastated in the wild fires on Maui.  I can't begin to imagine the terror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.