Everyday Life

By Julez

Quick Wander

Before I opened my eyes this morning (at the stupidly early time of 6.30 am) I realised I had a migraine. Brian confirmed that he had already fed Minstrel and I got up and took my tablets then went back to bed. I just cat napped until a more acceptable time to get up on a Saturday.

On this occasion last year I was all excited and nervous as Wigan were playing in the Challenge Cup Final, which they went on to win. Not to be this year unfortunately, but it is refreshing to see a couple of unexpected up and coming teams in the final for once. Both are riding high in the league too. I'm sure Hull KR and Leigh Leopards will put on a good show and their excited, exuberant fans, so unused to the dizzy heights, will bring the atmosphere. 

We will watch the game live on TV later. Now it's time to cheer on the Lionesses against Colombia in the World Cup.

Summer was lovely while it lasted - all two days of it! Today is cooler and breezier, with the rain due to return this afternoon. I decided to get my Blip earlyish while there were still a few sunny intervals and took a quick walk into town. I love the benches all painted for Pride and could not resist sneaking a cheeky shot of the person sitting there wearing beautiful matching trousers. Part of one of the heart sculptures is slightly in the way but I don't think it's a problem really.

We have also had a quick trip to the nearest Tesco to grab a few groceries and for Brian to get his Blip on the way.

Hopefully we can relax now.

Jeri has unfortunately decided to pull out of her race. Due to some health issues her GP had advised her not to do it at all but she decided to give it a go, but after 40 odd miles worth of thinking time she decided to put her safety and long term health first and call it a day. A sensible choice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.