bait

As I was walking sweatily to a meeting in another building today I was struck by the horrible feeling that the department containing the people I was going to meet had moved to our building a couple of months ago. It might have explained the frustrating phone call I had with a colleague of the meeting-people where he completely failed to provide any sort of sensible directions to their desks, evidently failing to have noticed that there are two lifts facing each other in the middle of the building and that walking left out of the lift can mean either available direction. He finally seemed to respond to suggestions to suggest directions based on firmer premises such as the canteen side of the building but there's didn't seem to be a non-confusing way to get him to give directions concerning the west and east. In the end the canteen-relative description he gave was wrong but when I got there (after a call to check that I was correct to be heading to a different building) I chanced upon the correct people when wandering around the target floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.