"Erm... you're too young to smoke?"

If I achieved nothing else today I did at least manage to get rid of my backlog of work photo club magazines, distributing them amongst fellow members in what was hopefully a discreet manner which will not draw attention to a delay since my receipt considerably in excess of the three days I seem to recall as the recommended keep-time.

I did manage to each something else, though it went slightly unappreciated by the recipients (despite their clamouring for it persistently despite it not having been promised to them until later this month) which warranted an email subtly reminding them that the reason it looked a bit unfinished was that it was unfinished. Evidently the subtle rebukative wording worked as they immediately backed down, accepted that what they'd received was fine for their needs today and wished me a pleasant weekend. As the email had been written after an extremely exasperating meeting (some people wouldn't understand which end of the stick was the correct one even if it was painted a bright colour, clearly signposted, brightly illuminated and the wrong end sawn off and placed several miles away buried underneath several feet of granite) it was perhaps slightly terser than it would otherwise have been but it was hopefully just interpreted as not wanting to hang around on a Friday afternoon for too long.

I've just spent a productive few minutes electronically calendrifying all my films for the film festival, starting next week. I've even colour-coded them according to whether I'm going on my own or if Nicky is coming too and emailed her invites to the relevant events so that she knows where she has to be. I shall now synchronise my email calendar with my phone then thoroughly check that the phone hasn't decided to add an alarm to any of them in case such an alarm occurs during the preceding film. Although there seemed to be quite a lot at booking-time when they're all scheduled-up there are some significant gaps which it will be tempting to attempt to at least partially fill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.