Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Hot Lips and wet pavements

'Office work' for most of the morning, so after lunch I thought I should get some air and have a walk around the houses. It had been dry all day, but as soon as I stepped out of the door it began to rain. I went out anyway and it only lasted for five minutes - just enough to soak my jacket! I called in to see a neighbour to ask if he could feed the cats when we're away for a few days, and passed this lovely garden with its colourful display. I think that's Salvia 'Hot Lips' in the centre. Always reminds me of 'Hot Lips Houlihan', from M*A*S*H!

When I got back after a long chat with my neighbour I decided to sit outside with a cuppa and a book. As I sat down it began to rain again! Someone's got it in for me!

I have my Teams presentation about 'Keep Oban Beautiful' to the council this evening - I'll be glad to get that over with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.