Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Prickly bits

Dry again today but I stayed in this morning to catch up on some family history research. I've been trying to sort out my 5 x great-grandfather's marriage for years and have never really proved what I think is the case - as I can't find any other relevant marriages for that place and time - and nor can the Oxfordshire Family History Society - I might have to settle for it.

Went out for a bit of shopping after lunch and stopped by my favourite bramble picking place on the way back. A lot of ripe berries, but unfortunately someone had cut lots of stems which were presumably hanging over the road and thrown them on top of the bushes. This made it very hard to retrieve the berries beneath! I managed to pick four pounds, which will do for starters. I'll be back with some gloves to remove the offending prickly bits!

Bramble jelly, here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.