Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Derwent

A peaceful end to another working day.

Quite a different teaching day today, my student was a very competent photographer in her own genre and her firm has used me before for training staff for product photography.

I had gone to their workplace, having no studio of my own now. This worked well as I could see the conditions staff had to manage their photography in and the speed at which they had to work.

It was my belief that the more I helped her understand the firm's cameras and lights, the better she would be at doing her job.  We got on very well and the doorman was waiting for us to leave as I was still trying to pass information to her. We were mimicking needing to bend down to talk under the roller door as it closed! I do love my work.

The blip was taken from Ouse Bridge at the western end of Bassenthwaite.

Oooo! We have a red squirrel back in the garden again! It was caught on the trail camera! This was after deciding to empty our old hazelnuts out of the feeding box and putting fresh ones in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.