Wendy's World

By Wendles56

EB

It's been a funny old day today.  It felt like it never really got going.  We were up early because Mark was coming to board out the loft and you know what it's like when someone is working in your home, I poddled from job to job not really doing anything properly, feeling I needed to be on hand in case a foot came through the bedroom ceiling.

After Mark had finished an excellent job and left, we had lunch and I sat down to this jigsaw.  A couple of hours later (!) I was still doing the jigsaw.  I had sort of melted in to the settee.  Tony said I was allowed to have a quiet day and he's right of course, but they don't come easy.  I did WhatsApp the Hobblers to see if anyone was coming out for a run.  WilsdenWalker was on her way home from volunteering with the reindeer, R was not feeling so good but B said she was up for it so we had a fun circuit around the Estate, 3.5 miles.  So it wasn't too sedentary a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.