photorat

By rat

Sunrise or sunset?

Quite a lot of rain overnight and the middles of the day but dry in between, though the temperature was more like Autumn than August.
Another good service at church with our visitor preaching and in the afternoon I started a small sewing project - a card for my sister-in-law's 70th birthday. Mum always used to commission a card for significant events so I've kept on doing them.
As it's our visitor's last full day with us we decided to give him a roast chicken dinner, not something he gets in Ghana, and while the chicken and potatoes were roasting I had a short run and found this mosaic. It's one of three, and not far away, so that'll give me some future blips!
The dinner was well received and we then sat and watched the athletics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.