Redemption Song

Loving the long evenings and tease that we might have a summer, went for a post prandial walk with friends up Beamsley Beacon. A bit of nonsense with their doggie who took off and needed to be chased after(usually good as gold), but poor thing spent the rest of the walk on a lead a bit hangdog.

Elsewhere in my world I've had an earworm all day. Posting Killing me Softly yesterday I decided to listen to Lauryn Hill's version and stumbled upon a cover of Bob Marley's Redemption Song she sang with Bob's son Ziggy. I love Bob Marley's music and this is one of my favourite songs of his. I love how whilst looking back it also speaks songs of freedom and hope. Hearing another generation still singing "we forward in this generation", hearing Ms Hills amazing vocals, and Ziggy's guitar riffs - all good.

So I leave you with Ms HIll and Marley Junior's version of Redemption Song. Hope poor doggy can listen to it tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.