BIRTHDAY

I have had a lovely birthday. Neil popped out this morning and came back with a bunch of LILIES.. They are gorgeous but not really a good choice as I have heard that the pollen is poisonous to cats. So as the flowers open I am cutting the stamens out - better to be safe than sorry.

This afternoon Neil and I got the bus to Gateshead and walked across THE MILLENNIUM BRIDGE to Newcastle Quayside. We had a meal at Gusto. Neil had burger and chips and I had steamed sea bass with spinach. I did pinch a few of Neil's chips. HERE I am sitting in the sunshine - we had our meal outside.

Coincidentally I had a birthday meal at Gusto 2 years ago - and THIS PHOTO of me was my very first blip.

After the meal we walked back across the river and went inside The Baltic Art Gallery. We looked at some of the exhibits - its all contemporary art in The Baltic and its not really to my taste. We went on to the viewing platform on the 4th floor where we saw KITTIWAKES nesting on the ledge. Its amazing that they don't fall off. Kittiwake CLOSE UP

Then Neil went home and I stayed and did a bit of shopping in Gateshead. The new shopping area opened last week so I headed in that direction. There's a very big Tesco and a few other shops open at the moment. In the future there is going to be a cinema, a hotel and student accommodation as well as more smaller shops.

Just had a quiet evening watching TV - including The Voice. I share my birthday with Sir Tom Jones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.