Journey Through Time

By Sue

Anna's Hummingbird

Finally! I was close enough to this little hummer as she visited the purple salvia that we bought...just for her! Or any other hummingbird, for that matter. But don't tell her, I don't want her to leave in a huff. Earlier I got this gorgeous young robin, posing on the sundial. I saw the big swallowtail butterfly a couple of times today, but it ignored my offerings that I bought for butterflies. The little poop. You know, butterflies can really fly fast. It amazes me how fast he can fly through the yard, up into the trees and out of sight. We clocked one at over 15 MPH one time up at the refuge. It was ahead of us in the car and it stayed ahead of us as we putted along at 15 mph, the speed limit there.

It was such a nice day...a bit overcast in the morning, but sunny this afternoon and very pleasant temperatures. My kind of day. A day where I could do up some ironing and not get too hot. And a day where I could sit outside and enjoy the flowers, the birds and the peace and quiet.....well, after somebody got done make noise with some electrical tool. It might be my neighbor...he is semi-retired and he does projects in his garage.

That's it for today, folks. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.