State Park Art

Lisa and I are "Up North" again. Our kids bought us a couple nights stay in Petoskey for Christmas.

We took our sweet time coming up here, stopping at a few of our favorite places...including turkey for a late lunch, and a stop at the state park where we used to camp with our kids. This fish piece was in the park. Young State Park in Boyne City, Michigan.

But, my favorite spot was Tom's Hubcap Store. You need a hubcap...Tom's got it. I so wanted to put it up for my blip, but Lisa wouldn't let me. In fact...she wouldn't even let me go into the store.

I wanted to see if I could stump Tom. "Have you got a special edition hubcap for a 1972 Opal Kadett? Now...I guess we'll never know.

The hubcap store, along with robin eggs, Merrick on a scooter, me milking a "cow", and tonight's sunset got relegated to my FLICKR PAGE. The sunset was nice, even without any clouds.

I'll catch up to your journals, probably on Monday night. We only have one computer with us, and Lisa wants her turn. It all returns to my kindergarten days where the teacher wrote...Doesn't share well with others.

Let me know if you need any hubcaps. Tom and I will fix you up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.