Ona's Photos

By Ona

6:27am

Taken at 6:27 this morning as I took Bailey out for a wander, this is taken from the garden of our hotel for the last couple of days. We have availed ourselves of the conservatory on the left and the round table on the right so it seemed like an appropriate shot to mark our departure day. It has been lovely to be together for a couple of days - and to mark a significant occasion.

I packed up before breakfast and took a few things to the car before we all gathered for our last meal together. Checked out, family photo and goodbyes in the car park before we headed south and then west. Just short of 200 miles and about three hours and forty minutes driving with a stop at our usual services. 

Unloaded and Bailey walked (and my legs stretched) before I did a supermarket trip and then sorted things that we had taken with us. And two days left before I am back at work. There are a couple of jobs still to be done but I am determined to make the most of the weekend before getting back to work-based-normality. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.