The second half of life..

By twigs

Rain, rain . . . .

No - I'm not going to wish it gone. I know we've had plenty - some have had too much - but it makes a great reason to stay indoors, light the fire (woohoo!!) and get some much needed marking done.

Living in an old house has it's share of problems - cold, draft and random leaks to name three. On the plus side however, is character, cosiness and the sound of rain on the tin roof. I adore that sound.

I did venture out once or twice today - to collect more firewood, to collect something from work and for a brief visit to the supermarket. On one such foray I took my camera into the garden where I found this staunch wee thing fighting bravely against the elements. It's lovely to have a splash of colour in the garden . . . . . and there certainly were plenty of splashes!

OK - bed calls. G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.